Freshmeat, and more fresh meat

It is Sunday, it is valentines day and I am attending Fresh meat…with a bag full of fresh meat.
It’s a long story, well it’s not, it’s a birthday gift, a bag of steak, how is that not an amazing gift? Especially from a veggie.

img_3620
This week I got a lift to training, which left time to enjoy the full grown leopards scrimmage session before us wobbly baby leopards were let loose. I tried to explain the rules of the game to him indoors but I think he had his over protective husband hat on and was busy panicking and mentally risk assessing.
Not really done much mid week training completed this week, so my legs were fresh at least, I feel like I’m improving, we did some more competitive stuff like relays and a version of “tag” or “it”, which was enormous fun. I was surprised by how seriously I took it and how well I managed.
Because this week was a little more hard core we had been advised to get out mouth guards ready for this week. I had been warned that the shaping progress, in which you soak your flat guard in warm water then shape it to your upper teeth before it cools down could be “fun” however I didn’t anticipate quite how much dribble this process would involve, grim. What is more grim thou is taking out your mouth guard at the end of training and finding stray bits of breakfast your teeth have been busy collecting, mega grim, ugh etc.

img_3635
Anyway; I am starting to feel much more staple on my wheels and thus less likely to fall on my arse, however I still need to improve, so I think I’m going to have to find time to practice during the week this week, even if it’s only the basics.
My skates are getting trashed from all the falls already so this week I duck-taped up the ends of my skates, I was I little worried this would peel off and stick me to the floor by my skates but it did in fact stay on and do the business, as you can see I think it’s going to be a weekly job, good thing I brought all the pretty duck tape! I do love stationary, and leopard print tape is so… relevant.

img_3636

Leave a Reply

